Databases

A wide selection of academic full-text e-books from top publishers and presses. Individual titles are also listed in McMaster's library catalogue.

EconLit is a comprehensive indexed bibliography of the world's economic literature.

Biomedical and pharmacological database with coverage that encompasses more European and international content than MEDLINE. It contains more than 30 million records including articles from more than 8,500 journals published world-wide. It contains bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology and toxicology.

Covers all nursing specialities and nursing healthcare professions. Includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, pyschiatry and mental health, traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.

EndNote is a citation management tool that moves you through the research process as you search, organize, write, publish, and share your work.

A free collection of more than 2,000 videos and podcasts related to entrepreneurship, innovation, product development, and other business topics, including lectures from thought leaders in the field.  The content can be searched or browsed by speaker, topic, collection, date, media type, popularity and more.

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC indexes educational-related literature that includes journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.