Databases

The two databases present a complete Hebrew transcription and English translation of the Biblical texts and the Non-Biblical texts found at Qumran and other sites, together with high-resolution images.  The online publication, based on the 2006 CD-ROM, addiitionally offers an inventory and tools for carrying out searches and viewing the images of the DSS texts. 

This collection brings together material from within former British colonies and Commonwealth nations, alongside some from former French and Portuguese territories, to provide valuable primary source material created for local audiences by local actors during a period of enormous global change. After the Second World War decolonization movements around the world gathered pace, and the development of party politics, trade unions and other local and national movements in former colonies and Commonwealth nations across Africa, Asia, the Caribbean, Australasia and the Americas took many different forms.

This archive allows insight into the variety of systems and modes of national and international political thought that became prominent in the twentieth century, including socialism and communism, anti-imperialism, regional independence movements, trade unionism, student activism, Pan-Africanism and many modes of constitutional democracy. The three sub-collections included are: Marjorie Nicholson Papers from the Trades Union Congress Library, Papers of African Trade Unions, and Political Pamphlets from the Institute of Commonwealth Studies. 

Brings together approximately 50,000 images of original manuscript and printed material, including a strong core of documents from the Bodleian Library, Oxford. Ephemeral material such as ballads, cartoons and pamphlets is featured alongside diaries, advice literature, medical journals, conduct books and periodicals. The database is structured into five thematic sections:

• Conduct and Politeness
• Domesticity and the Family 
• Consumption and Leisure
• Education and Sensibility
• The Body

From the nongovernmental National Security Archive, this database consists of curated and indexed, declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews that provide insight into significant international issues.

A digital library containing full text and page images of over 500 individual Quaker works from the 17th and 18th centuries. These works include books, essays, doctrinal works, pamphlets, epistles, and proceedings. Documents can be browsed by title or author. Various search options are also available. Books are shown one page at the time. The text or the digitized original can be viewed.

The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world. Based in Boston, Massachusetts at Northeastern University, the DTA is an international collaboration among more than sixty colleges, universities, nonprofit organizations, public libraries, and private collections. By digitally localizing a wide range of trans-related materials, the DTA expands access to trans history for academics and independent researchers alike in order to foster education and dialog concerning trans history.

Includes primary sources, supporting materials, and archives, along with video. The content is not only  useful for teaching and research in disability studies, but also in history, media, the arts, political science, education, and other areas where the contributions of the disability community are often overlooked.

A fully searchable collection of primary source documents from Britain's Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO), shedding light on diplomatic history throughout the 20th century. It is based on three print series which form a record of British peacetime diplomacy since the end of the 19th century: British Documents on the Origins of the War 1898-1914, Documents on British Foreign Policy 1918-1939 and Documents on British Policy Overseas.  Documents are selected and edited by the official historians of the FCO, with many documents specifically declassified for inclusion.