Databases starting with C

48 databases found

This is the searchable online version of the print Bibliography of systematic mycology from 1986 to the present. It includes literature on biodiversity, classification, distribution, evolution, identification, nomenclature, phylogeny, systematics and taxonomy of fungi (including those groups traditionally treated as fungi but now better classified in other kingdoms).

Contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures whose 3D structures have been determined using X-ray diffraction or neutron diffraction.  The following search functionality is available in WebCSD: full text and numeric searching, reduced cell searching, 2D substructure searching, and 2D structure similarity searching.  

More complex searches, including 3D substructure searching, can be performed with the desktop client applications (ConQuest, Mercury, Vista, etc).  Contact Jim Britten in the Chemistry department for more information on the client interface.

Cambridge is a not-for-profit publisher dedicated to the world-wide dissemination of knowledge across a wide range of subject areas, and currently publishes over 220 peer-reviewed academic journals. As well as those journals owned by the Press itself, they publish on behalf of over 100 learned and professional societies.

Searchable image database of ca. 90,000 art objects held in museums mainly in North America, covering ancient to contemporary art. Photographs, prints, paintings, drawings and watercolors, decorative arts and utilitarian objects, and to a lesser extent sculpture, textiles, costume and jewelry and architecture are included. High-resolution images are accompanied by a description, with occasional sound or video. Features 484 works of art from The Frick Collection. For non-profit, scholarly use only.

Presents biographical and publication information for more than 470 women who lived in Canada or wrote about Canada, and authored an English-language book or pamphlet of fiction or poetry that was published before 1940. It includes titles of publications and references to archival resources.

Coverage:
Current

Includes the content of nineteen Canadian reference titles in a single online resource.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

1

Documents the careers of some of Canada's leading professional artists, designers, art writers and curators, as well as some important Canadian art institutions and organizations that have helped shape the Canadian art scene since the 1960s. The Centre for Contemporary Canadian Art (CCCA) Canadian Art Database Project is a work in progress with the overall objective of broadening public awareness of contemporary Canadian Art in Canada and abroad.

The CCCA is also taking on additional projects containing information that informs and lays the groundwork for the core project. A wide range of previously hard to access material [images, texts, media works, and related ephemera]from a variety of sources across Canada is being assembled into the fully searchable, bilingual, database.

Currently contents: 54,000+ images and 600+ video and audio clips by 600+ artists and designers; and 1,600+ texts by 200+ writers and curators.

Coverage:
1933 to the present, but varies by title

Includes content from a broad range of Canadian sources including scholarly journals, magazines, reports, news, radio & television transcripts and dissertations. Useful for research on hundreds of topics in the fields of business, science and technology, medicine, humanities and the arts.

Coverage:
Current

Brief profiles of 1.9 million Canadian companies, including privates. Search by company name, by industry code (SIC or NAICS), by geography, etc.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

3

Coverage:
1988 to the present

Provides counts of Canadian business locations or establishments for a specific time period by employment size ranges, geography groupings and industry classification (NAICS). 

Coverage:
1961-2016

The Canadian Census Analyser provides access to Canadian Census Data (both short and long form).

Coverage:
1844-2000

This database lists obituaries or death notices of Canadian medical personal that appeared in various medical journals listed below between 1844 and 2000.  In cases where the actual journal is available online, the title of the journal has a hyperlink.  Otherwise, you will need to contact a library to get the actual obituary or notice.

This is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian research institutes, government agencies and university centres working in the area of health and medical research. The publications included are both general policy documents as well as those of a specialized technical nature.

Coverage:
Late 19th century to the present

Citations to articles on musical activity in Canada from the late 19th century to the present, and to articles on international music and musicians published in Canadian periodicals from 1999 to the present.  Updated monthly, the database currently includes more 37,000 articles from over 600 Canadian music journals, newsletters and magazines, 200 currently active.

Coverage:
1869 to present

This database is updated regularly with newly granted patents and applications opened to public inspection. The electronically available patent information consists of patent document images and bibliographic and text data.

Coverage:
1980 to the present; selected full text 1983 to present.

Articles from key Canadian journals, magazines and newspapers. Multidisciplinary database with selected full-text.

A collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.

Coverage:
1982 to the present

Indexes publications produced by Canadian governments (federal, provincial, territorial & municipal), government agencies & departments, research institutes and government laboratories. Full-text of reports will be available in the Microlog microfiche collection in MILLS Government Publications (2nd floor).  

Number of Simultaneous Users:

4

An online directory for buyers and suppliers of industrial products and services (manufacturers, exporters, distribution and service companies) in Canada. Includes detailed product and service information from Canadian industrial and manufacturing companies of all sizes. 

Searchable information about facilities, services and academic programs offered by Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada member universities as well as links, expert information, stats and deep content.

Provides access to comprehensive research-based cancer information and resources for cancer researchers, health professionals, patients and their families, advocates, news media and the public.

Statistics Canada's site of time series (sequences of values of a variable measured over time, spaced apart at uniform time intervals) covering a wide variety of social and economic aspects of Canadian life.

Career Cruising is a bilingual career guidance resource that features Canadian information on hundreds of occupations, career matchmaker exercises, training & educational opportunities at universities and colleges, and career portfolio and resume builder tools. The profiles typically include job descriptions, working conditions, education and training, earnings, and links to related occupations and other resources.

Coverage:
2002-

Graphical abstracts of new developments in catalysis research. The online database adds around 200 graphical abstracts each month, indexed by reaction under study and by catalytic method.

Cell Image Library is a freely accessible, easy-to-search, public repository of reviewed and annotated images, videos, and animations of cells from a variety of organisms, showcasing cell architecture, intracellular functionalities, and both normal and abnormal processes. The purpose of this database is to advance research, education, and training, with the ultimate goal of improving human health.

The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highligh concentrated source of reports of randomised and quasi-randomised controlled trials. The majority of CENTRAL records are taken from bibliographic databases (mainly MEDLINE and Embase), but records are also derived from other published sources. In addition to bibliographic details (author, source, year, etc.) CENTRAL records will often include an abstract (a summary of the article). 

Includes daily and monthly Toronto Stock Exchange trading information about specific securities as well as information on "price adjustments" such as dividends, stock splits, recapitalizations, etc. The database also includes daily and monthly indexes containing information on daily and monthly index levels as well as selected other financial markets information.

Includes seven browsable and searchable database of traditional ancient Chinese texts from the Pre-Han (pre 220 AD) up to the Six Dynasties (581 AD).

The scientific and trade literature are scanned for information on safety and health hazards surrounding chemicals encountered in the chemical and related industries.

Provides guidance on citing sources, reference formats, grammar and usage, and manuscript production. Both the 17th (2017) and 16th (2010) editions are available online. 

Pages

General Databases

New and Trial Databases

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email