Databases starting with C

4 databases found for: Chemistry X

Best Bets for Chemistry

Not sure where to begin? Try these first.

Contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures whose 3D structures have been determined using X-ray diffraction or neutron diffraction.  The following search functionality is available in WebCSD: full text and numeric searching, reduced cell searching, 2D substructure searching, and 2D structure similarity searching.  

More complex searches, including 3D substructure searching, can be performed with the desktop client applications (ConQuest, Mercury, Vista, etc).  Contact Jim Britten in the Chemistry department for more information on the client interface.

Coverage:
2002-

Graphical abstracts of new developments in catalysis research. The online database adds around 200 graphical abstracts each month, indexed by reaction under study and by catalytic method.

The scientific and trade literature are scanned for information on safety and health hazards surrounding chemicals encountered in the chemical and related industries.

New

Search across ten chemistry dictionaries and databases, including the CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics. 

Combined chemical dictionary -- Dictionary of commonly cited compounds -- Dictionary of drugs -- Dictionary of inorganic and organometallic compounds -- Dictionary of natural products -- Dictionary of organic compounds -- Dictionary of Food Compounds -- Dictionary of Marine Natural Products -- Polymers, a property database -- Properties of organic compounds 

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email