Databases

A collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.

Indexes publications produced by Canadian governments (federal, provincial, territorial & municipal), government agencies & departments, research institutes and government laboratories. Full-text of reports will be available in the Microlog microfiche collection in MILLS Government Publications (2nd floor).  

CINAHL indexes almost 3,000 journals covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines (e.g. respiratory technology, x-ray technology, etc.). Also indexed are: health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Full-text is included for some journals as well as legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Pre-CINAHL refers to records that are not yet 100% indexed. These records are in process and do not have subject headings applied.

A database of over 60,000 full text contributions on a broad range of women's issues, extracted from over 2,245 sources world wide, including more than 200 periodicals. Content from mainstream periodicals, gray literature, and the alternative press. Includes English-language titles from East and West Africa, Asia, and South and Central America, the Caribbean, North America and Europe. Publication types include: journals, newsletters, pamphlets, reports; bibliographies, directories, fact sheets and guides.

Provides a listing of federal corporations in Canada created under one of the following federal pieces of legislation:

• Canada Business Corporations Act (CBCA)
• Not-for-profit corporation created under the Canada Corporations Act, Part II (CCA II)
• Not-for-profit corporation created under the Canada Not-for profit Corporations Act (NFP)
• Cooperative created under the Canada Cooperatives Act (COOP)
• Board of trade created under the Boards of Trade Act (BOTA)
• Other corporation regulated by Corporations Canada (e.g., special act corporation)

This database does not include corporations created under financial legislation (such as financial institutions, insurance companies or loan and trust companies) or those created under provincial, territorial or other corporate legislation. Corporations created under provincial/territorial legislation can be found by consulting Canada’s Business Registries