Databases
Includes content from a broad range of Canadian sources including scholarly journals, magazines, reports, news, radio & television transcripts and dissertations. Useful for research on hundreds of topics in the fields of business, science and technology, medicine, humanities and the arts.
This is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian research institutes, government agencies and university centres working in the area of health and medical research. The publications included are both general policy documents as well as those of a specialized technical nature.
A collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.
Indexes publications produced by Canadian governments (federal, provincial, territorial & municipal), government agencies & departments, research institutes and government laboratories. Full-text of reports will be available in the Microlog microfiche collection in MILLS Government Publications (2nd floor).
The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highligh concentrated source of reports of randomised and quasi-randomised controlled trials. The majority of CENTRAL records are taken from bibliographic databases (mainly MEDLINE and Embase), but records are also derived from other published sources. In addition to bibliographic details (author, source, year, etc.) CENTRAL records will often include an abstract (a summary of the article).
The Cochrane Library includes evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, methodology reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of medical research studies. Focus is on evidence-based health care.
A full-text database containing working papers, journal articles, country data and maps, policy briefs, special reports, research papers, videos, books, case studies, and current analysis & commentary related to international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies.
Content is aggregated from 300 international publishing institutions including government research organizations, independent think tanks, university analysis centres, and scholarly journals. The Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) supplies country surveys with political and economic data and maps. More EIU content is available in the EIU Viewpoint database.
Provides full-text access to Conference Board of Canada reports and recorded webinars. Research areas covered include economic trends, organizational performance and public policy.
