Databases starting with A

3 databases found for: Religious Studies X
Coverage:
1684-1912

The AAS collection provides some 7600 distinct North-American-focused historical periodicals, published between 1684 and 1912.  Titles cover a range of subject areas, including, but not limited to: science, technology, medicine, Native American and African American populations, law, politics, government, music, the arts, literature, language, publishing, agriculture, business and industry, advertising and marketing, religion, philosophy, social movements, military matters, and leisure activities.  A small number of Canadian publications, primarily from the mid 19th Century, are also included.

Coverage:
1976 to the present

A multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities; it fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. It contains a current total of over 2.5 million records. Subjects covered include archaeology, art, architecture, Asian studies, classics, dance, folklore, history, language, linguistics, literary reviews, literature, music, philosophy, poetry, radio, television, & film, religion and theatre. As of January 2000, the Arts & Humanities Index contains searchable, full-length, English-language author abstracts.

Includes access to the EndNote web citation manager (see link at top of  Web of Science screen). Accounts must initially be created from within the McMaster IP range.

Coverage:
1949 to present, though indexing for some journal titles extends back to 1818

Covers religion and theology. Contains 1.4 million citations to articles from 1,500+ journals, essays and book reviews, and a growing number of multimedia citations. There are links to full text for 140,000+ articles and book reviews from 70+ major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States. The database begins in 1949 although indexing for some journal titles extends back to 1818. Produced by the American Theological Library Association, the ATLA Religious Studies Database (formerly known as the Religious Studies Index) covers such topics as Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email