Databases starting with A

7 databases found for: Health Sciences X

Collection of online textbooks covering basic and clinical sciences. Repository contains the latest editions of selected medical titles. Includes image and audio files, drug database, differential diagnosis, laboratory tests, guidelines and patient handouts.

New

Online resource for physical therapy students, educators, and practicing professionals. Features content and images from leading McGraw-Hill textbooks; drug database; curricular tools; review questions and answers; and multimedia study aids, including an interactive program entitled: Anatomy & Physiology Revealed.

Designed to find the best evidence-based answer to your clinical questions by simultaneously searching the leading evidence-driven medical publications and high quality clinical literature.

Coverage:
1978 to the present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977.

Contains over 115,274 citations, with abstracts, to the literature on social gerontology, as well as aging-related research from psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences. It covers aging-related issues for professionals in aging services, health, business, law, and mental health; also includes selected consumer content.

Coverage:
1985 to the present

A bibliographic database of journal articles in fields allied to medicine and alternatives to conventional medicine. An Ovid database.

Coverage:
2005- Updated quarterly

A source of 72,000 x-ray, CT, MR, and ultrasound illustrations and images, plus expert, evidence-based clinical content - including over 4,000 diagnoses - provided by imaging experts. Includes over 40, 000 journal references.

Topic Categories include: Brain -- Breast -- Cardiovascular -- Chest -- GI & Urology -- Gynecology -- Head & Neck -- Musculoskeletal -- Nuclear Medicine -- Obstetrics -- Pediatrics -- Spine -- Ultrasound.

Registration needed to create account and log in. Audio Digest partners with the top medical institutions across the country to deliver only the most clinically relevant and up-to-date information. Over 5,000 accredited activities features faculty from the nation’s top teaching institutions and key opinion leaders in every field. Helps ensure access to the best knowledge available, enabling the most informed decisions when caring for their patients. .

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email