Databases starting with A

10 databases found for: Business X
Coverage:
1855 to the present; varies by database

Comprised of three research databases covering all business topics in a variety of sources. 

Coverage:
1980 to the present, but varies by title.

A multi-disciplinary database that covers millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources including podcasts, transcripts and videos.

Coverage:
1902 to the present

The Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection provides citations, abstracts and some full-text content for approximatley 1,300 publications. Includes trade publications, journals, reports, magazines, and other documents which cover accounting, tax, auditing, financial services, banking and other related issues. Geographical coverage is international in scope, with an emphasis on the United States.

One of the most comprehensive collections of full-text articles and bibliographic records covering the fields of computing and information technology.

Coverage:
1911-1955

Contains images for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.

This not-for-profit foundation website provides content "to enrich the understanding of advertising and its role in culture, society and the economy."

Coverage:
1950s-1980s

Web site includes thousands of television commercials created or collected by D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency from the 1950s to 1980s. Search by keyword(s) or browse by company, title or subject.

Coverage:
1978 to the present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977.

Contains over 115,274 citations, with abstracts, to the literature on social gerontology, as well as aging-related research from psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences. It covers aging-related issues for professionals in aging services, health, business, law, and mental health; also includes selected consumer content.

Coverage:
1990 to the present

The ArticleFirst database contains over 14.3 million bibliographic citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 12,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and other popular culture. Each record describes one article, news story, letter, or other item. Records contain OCLC library holdings, and many include abstracts.

Coverage:
1967 to the present

Database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe. Provides citations, abstracts, and some full-text content for approximately 630 publications including scholarly journals, magazines, reports, newswires, and more. Find information on companies, countries, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.

General Databases

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription.

Pages

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email