Databases starting with A

4 databases found for: Biology X

Best Bets for Biology

Not sure where to begin? Try these first.

Coverage:
1980 to the present, but varies by title.

A multi-disciplinary database that covers millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources including podcasts, transcripts and videos.

Searchable database of bibliographic information about all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition. There are two databases, one for books and one for articles which can be searched separately or simultaneously.

Critical reviews of the literature in the social sciences, physical sciences, and biomedical/life sciences.   All articles are written by experts in the field who evaluate the primary research done on a topic and identify major articles in that subject area.  The database allows searches across the 45+ individual "Annual Review of..." journals.

This site archives e-prints of articles in the areas of physics, astronomy, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science and quantitative biology. The archive can be searched by clicking on the index link from the individual subject areas. The archive is owned and operated by Cornell University.

General Databases

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription.

Pages

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email