This is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. The organizations included in this collection represent the leading edge of primary research and opinion in all areas of Canadian public policy. Their publications are vital to the understanding of developing issues in every arena of Canadian public life.
Covers about 1.8 million articles from nearly 700 Canadian journals and magazines (English and French). Full text to 165 periodicals from 1983 to the present, and of selected sections of the Globe and Mail newspaper (Toronto) from 1997 to the present. Covers a broad range of subjects including current events, health, technology, the arts, history, literature, culture and business; emphasis on mainstream and academic titles available in Canadian libraries.
International Political Science Abstracts
Abstracts of articles in the field of political science published in journals (and yearbooks) all over the world. The scope of the discipline is that of the major political science journals.
An index to the literature of public affairs, covering topical public and social issues and the making and evaluating of public policy. Contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.
Social Sciences Abstracts
Searchable abstracts of 750,000+ articles from more than 518 English-language periodicals in both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, with 47,000+ new records added annually.
A search engine used to support all McMaster's Scholars Portal databases. There are more than 60 Scholars Portal databases available to McMaster users, and they cover a variety of subjects.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides over 436,000 citations and abstracts indexing approximately 1,432 international serials in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Includes the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. Many records from key journals in political science, published since 2000, also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article. All records added since 2000 are indexed using a thesaurus of over 3,000 terms.