Multimedia

 

 

 

Reference

Dictionaries, Directories, Handbooks, Encyclopedias, etc. - Reference works are useful when you need to obtain quick facts, define the terms and scope of your search, or get a broad overview of a topic. Best Bets! are marked with aBest Bet!.
Products available to registered McMaster Students/Staff/Faculty Only are marked with a
McMaster Use Only.

Books

Use McMaster's Library Catalogue to find books on your topic. Click the Help link for searching tips & strategies.

Some basic subject headings for multimedia include:

  • cyberspace
  • digital media
  • human-computer interaction
  • internet
  • multimedia
  • virtual reality

Articles/Databases

Use article databases to find out which journals, magazines, and newspapers have published articles on your topic. Most useful when recent information is required, or when the topic is too specific to be covered in a book. Best Bets! are marked with aBest Bet!.
Products available to registered McMaster Students/Staff/Faculty Only are marked with a
McMaster Use Only.

Communication And Mass Media Complete

Provides access to nearly 400 journals in communication and mass media, including full text for almost 250 journals.

Humanities Abstracts

Search hundreds of journals for a variety of humanities disciplines.

Social Sciences Abstracts

Search hundreds of journals for a variety of social sciences disciplines.

Project Muse

Access over 380 scholarly journals in arts, humanities, social sciences and math.