Article Databases / Indexes
MLA International Bibliography (online)
Bibliographie der französischen Literaturwissenschaft = Bibliographie d'histoire littéraire française
MILLS Bookstacks ZPQ 35 .K63
MILLS Reference (2nd Floor) ZPQ 35 .K63
CAIRN French Language e-Journals
CPI.Q. Canadian Periodical Index
LexisNexis Academic (international newspapers and magazines in various languages)
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
The ARTFL Project is a full-text database consisting of over 2700 French language texts from the 13th to the 20th centuries including texts in literature, philosophy, arts, and sciences.
The FRANTEXT database (formerly the Trésor de la langue française) consists of nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose
French Women Writers
The ARTFL French Women Writers Project is a searchable database containing works by French women authors from the 16th to the 19th century. The Women Writers Project currently contains texts by 40 authors. There are 5.1 million words, 98,000 unique forms in 99 documents.
Pamphlets and Periodicals of the French Revolution of 1848
Periodicals Archive Online: PAO
Periodicals Archive Online is a major online periodical archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically. Currently, PAO contains over 500 journals from their first issue up to 1995, representing over 1.9 million articles. McMaster's subscription includes PAO collections 1-6.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO and ECCO II)
ECCO provides online access to every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom between 1701 and 1800, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. Content consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera, and more. Subject coverage includes history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, and science.