Canadian Company Capabilities (Industry Canada) A searchable database of of 60,000 Canadian businesses containing comprehensive information on contacts, products, services, trade experience, and technology.
eFunda stands for Engineering Fundamentals. Its mission is to help working professionals quickly find concise and reliable information to meet the majority of their daily reference needs.
EngNet EngNet is a Directory/Search Engine/Buyers Guide Service aimed specifically at the Engineering Industry to enable Engineers, Technicians, Tradesmen, etc. to find information and communicate effectively with suppliers in the Engineering Industry.
Frasers Canadian Trade Directory A comprehensive directory and search tool, providing information on Canadian industrial wholesalers, manufacturers, distributors and their products and services.
Also available in print, call number HF3223 .F84 in Mills library.
Global Spec A search engine and information resource for the engineering, industrial and technical communities updated daily, free registration required and you can create a profile with personalized settings.
Google Product Search Presents photographs of products and links to the stores that sell them online. Options to narrow search by price range, and view results as a grid.
Grainger Catalog Includes 78,000 MRO supplies, including tools, lighting, electrical supplies, distribution and control products, motors, sanitary supplies and equipment, maintenance and safety supplies, and HVAC, storage and material handling equipment
McMaster-Carr Well known supplier of over 340,000 items that stock everything from aluminum ingots to pipe wrenches.
Sigma-Aldrich Catalog Searchable product catalog from a major research chemical supplier that can be searched by catalog number, name, formula, CAS registry number.
TechExpo Contains directories, phone books, and product catalogs of a number of high tech companies.
ThomasNet (Thomas Register) Electronic version of a well-known index to manufacturers, producers, and sellers of industrial goods and services.
Design Case Studies
An engineering design case study is a description of an actual situation experienced by an engineer with real data to demonstrate the relevance of a course concept.
Engineering Case Studies
Engineering Case Studies - Multimedia
Design Council Case Studies
National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science (U at Buffalo)
Product Design Forum A professional on-line discussion forum. Registration is free but required.
Waterloo Case in Design Engineering
Websites for Inspiration
How Everyday Things are Made
How Products Are Made