Genealogical Materials

misc

Canada

Guides

Canada. Public Archives. Tracing Your Ancestors in Canada.
CA1 AK -T61 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

Ontario Genealogical Society. Family Record Forms and a Numbering System for Genealogists.
CA6 OG 1 -76 P12 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

Ontario Genealogical Society. Genealogical Sources at the Public Archives of Canada.
CA6 OG 1 -71P02 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

Ontario Genealogical Society. How to Trace Your Loyalist Ancestors.
CA6 OG 1 -73P15 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

Ontario Genealogical Society. Library Holdings.
CA6 OG 1 - 76P10 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

Ontario Genealogical Society. List of Parish Registers Held at the Public Archives of Canada.
CA6 OG 1 -76P08 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

Ontario Genealogical Society. Passenger List Resources at the Public Archives of Canada.
CA6 OG 1 -76P14 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

Ontario Genealogical Society. Preparing Your Family History for Printing.
CA6 OG 1 -75P01 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

Ontario Genealogical Society. Searching in French-Canadian Records.
ON6 OG 1 -77P02 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

Ontario Genealogical Society. Searching in the Public Archives.
CA6 OG 1 -72P01C(MILLS Gov Pubs)

Ontario Genealogical Society. Using Maps in Tracing Your Family History.
CA6 OG 1 -74P14 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

Ontario Genealogical Society. Land Records in Ontario Registry Offices.
CA6 OG 1 -82L16 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

Sources

1615-1880

"Genealogy of the families of the Iles d'Orléans...," Canada. Public Archives. Report on Canadian Archives, 1905, vol. II.
CA1 AK -R26 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1632-1755

"Acadian genealogies and documents concerning the expulsion of the Acadians...," Canada. Public Archives. Report, 1905, vol. II.
CA1 AK -R26 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1666

"Estat General des Habitans du Canada en 1666," Archives de Québec. Rapport. 1935-1936.
CA2PQ CA33 -A55 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1670-1821

"Répertoire des engagements pour l'Ouest conservées dans les Archives judiciares de Montréal," Archives de Québec. Rapport, 1929/30 - 1932/33; 1942/43 - 1946/47.
CA2PQ CA33 -A55 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1670-1887

"Genealogy of the families of Beauce," Canada, Public Archives. Report, 1905, v. I.
CA1 AK -R26 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1731

"L'Aveu et Denombrement de Montréal," Archives de Québec. Rapport, 1841 - 1942.
CA2PQ CA33 -A55 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1744

"Le recensement de Québec en 1744," Archives de Québec. Rapport, 1939 - 1940.
CA2PQ CA33 -A55 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1752

"Journal and census of Ile Royal...in the year 1752...," Canada. Public Archives. Report, 1905.
CA1 AK -R26 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1760

"Recensement des habitans de la ville et gouvernement des Trois Rivières...," Archives de Québec. Rapport, 1947 - 1947.
CA2PQ CA33 -A55 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1762

"Le recensement du gouvernement de Québec en 1762," Archives de Québec. Rapport, 1925 - 1926.
CA2PQ CA33 -A55 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1765

"Le recensement des gouvernement de Montréal et des Trois Rivières...," Archives de Québec. Rapport, 1936 - 1937.
CA2PQ CA33 -A55 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1770

"Early Census Rolls of Nova Scotia," Nova Scotia. Public Archives. Annual Report of Board of Trustees of the Public Archives of Nova Scotia...1931.
CA2NV PA -R21 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1774-1789

"United Empire Loyalists. Enquiry Into the Losses and Services in Consequence of Their Loyalty. Evidence in the Canadian Claims," Ontario. Bureau of Archives. Report, 1901.
CA2ON RA -A25 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1780-1914

Archives of Ontario. Ontario Archives Land Record Index.
CA2ON RA 79 -O51 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1787-1798

"Grants of Crown Lands in Upper Canada, 1787-1791: Land Book A; Land Book B," Ontario. Bureau of Archives. Report, 1928.
CA2ON RA -A25 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

"Grants of Crown Lands in Upper Canada, 1796-1797: Land Book B; Land Book C," Ontario. Bureau of Archives. Report, 1929.
CA2ON RA -A25 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

"Grants of Crown Lands in Upper Canada, 1796-1797: Land Book B; Land Book C," Ontario. Bureau of Archives. Report, 1930.
CA2ON RA -A25 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

"Grants of Crown Lands in Upper Canada, 1796-1798: Land Book C; Land Book D," Ontario. Bureau of Archives. Report, 1931.
CA2ON RA -A25 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1792

"Les denombrements de Québec faits en 1792, 1795, 1798 et 1805," Archives de Québec. Rapport 1948-1919.
CA2PQ CA33 -A55 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1812-1813

"Statement showing names, ages and places of residence of all Militiamen of 1812-13...who have applied for a pension or indemnity...," Canada. Parliament. Sessional Papers of the Dominion of Canada, 1875, no. 25.
CA1 YS -S26 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

1812-1815

"Militia pensions. War of 1812-1815," Canada. Parliament. Sessional papers of the Dominion of Canada, 1877, no. 76.
CA1 YS -S26 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

"Statement showing names, ages and residence of Militiamen of 1812-15...," Canada. Parliament. Sessional Papers of the Dominion of Canada, 1876, no. 7.
CA1 YS -S26 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

1825-1871

Toronto, Ontario. City Clerk's Dept. Toronto Assessment Rolls, 1834-1900.
CA4ON TORQ15 -T51 (MILLS Maps)

1837-1838

"List of Officers and Men Killed and Wounded in 1837-38," Canada. Public Archives. Report, 1901.
CA1 AK -R26 (MILLS Gov Pubs) (Historical)

1854-1864

Canada (1811-1866) Seignorial Commission. Cadastres abregés des seigneuries appartenant à la couronne.
CA.CP Z1 -V4C11 (MILLS Research Collections)

Canada (1811-1866) Seignorial Commission. Cadastres abregés des seigneuries du district de Québec.
CA.CP Z1 -V4C16 (MILLS Research Collections)

Canada (1811-1866) Seignorial Commission. Cadastres abregés des seigneuries du district de Montréal.
CA CP Z1 V4 C15 (MILLS Research Collections)

Canada (1811-1866) Seignorial Commission. Cadastres abregés des seigneuries du district des Troic Rivières.
CA CP Z1 V4 C17 (MILLS Research Collections)

1858-1869

County Marriage Registers of Ontario, Canada.
CS 88 .O6C68 (MILLS Bookstacks)

1871

"Schedule of claims arising out of the late insurrection at Red River...," Canada. Parliament. Sessional Papers of the Dominion of Canada, 1872, no. 19.
CA1 YS -S26 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

1875

"Return ...of all applications made by persons who served in the Militia Volunteer Force in Manitoba...for grants of land in that province," Canada. Parliament. Sessional Papers of the Dominion of Canada, 1975, no.46.
CA1 YS -S26 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

United States

Guides

United States National Archives and Records Administration. Select List of Publications of the U.S. National Archives and Records Administration.
US1 GS 12 -S24 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

U.S. Dept. of Health, Education and Welfare. Where to write for birth and death records of U.S. citizens who were born or died outside of the United States and birth certificates for alien children adopted by U.S. citizens.
US1 E 100 -65W38 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

U.S. General Services Administration. National Archives and Records Service. Genealogical Records in the National Archives.
US1 GS 12 -72I05 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

U.S. General Services Administration. National Archives and Records Service. Genealogical Sources outside the National Archives.
US1 GS 12 -72I06 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

Sources

1603-1775

New York. Secretary of State. Documents Relative to the Colonial History of the State of New York...(1603-1775).
US2NN ST -69D56 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

1623-1800

New Hampshire. General Court. New Hampshire Provincial and State Papers, 1623-1800.
US2NH GC -73N23 (MILLS GOv Pubs)

1628-1686

Massachusetts. Office of the Secretary of the Commonwealth. Records of the Governor and Company of the Massachusetts Bay in New England, 1628-1686.
US2MH SC -68 R23 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

1633-1640

Massachusetts. Legislature. Records of the Colony of New Plymouth in New England, Court Orders, 1633-1640.
US2MH LA -V5R211 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

1636-1776

Connecticut. Dept. of State. Secretary of State. Public Records of the Colony of Connecticut, 1636-1776.
US2CO SS -68P76 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

1636-1792

Rhode Island. Deptl of State. Secretary of State. Records of the Colony of Rhode Island and Providence Plantation in New England, 1636-1792.
US2RI SS -68R21 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

1680-1774

Virginia State Library. Legislative Journals of the Council of Colonial Virginia (1680-1774).
US2VI LI -18L24 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

1683-1790

Pennsylvania (Colony) Provincial Council. Colonial Records of Pennsylvania, Minutes of the Provincial Council of Pennsylvania, 1683-1790.
US2PA PC -68C56 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

1790

U.S. Bureau of the Census. Heads of Families at the First Census of the United States...Maine (US1 DD 15-P0M13), Vermont (US1 DD 15 -POV26) , Rhode Island (US1 DD 15 -POR33) , Pennsylvania (US1 DD 15 -POP25) .
(MILLS Gov Pubs)

1734-1764

Georgia. General Assembly. Colonial Records of the State of Georgia (1734-1764).
US2GEGA -70C56 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

1775-1836

Vermont. Governor and Council. Records of the Governor and Council of the State of Vermont (1775-1836).
US2VEGO -73R23 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

1776-1790

North Carolina. General Assembly. State Records of North Carolina, 1776-1790.
US2NOGA -70S76 (MILLS Gov Pubs)

1860-1868

Georgia. General Assembly. Confederate Records of the State of Georgia (1860-1868).
US2GEGA -72C56 (MILLS Gov Pubs)